APC Primaries: Three aspirants step down for Osinbajo — Gaya

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN

Kehinde Adeoye

Three aspirants vying for the All progressive (APC) presidential ticket have stepped down for Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, contesting alongside others taking part in the APC national convention underway at Eagle Square in Abuja.

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) panel, Senator Kabir Gaya, made this known while responding to questions from an Arise TV correspondent at Eagles square, the venue of the APC Special Presidential Convention in Abuja.

ALSO READ: Consensus candidate: Govs recommend Osinbajo, Tinubu, Amaechi 2 others to Buhari

Gaya, the Director-General of the Vice President Osinbajo Presidential Campaign Council, when asked by the Channels TV correspondent if there are plans from the camp of the Vice President to meet with other aspirants in the party to step down said: “Yes we have seen some few, about three of four aspirants have stepped down including Ken Nnamani and about three or four, they will be announced later.

Up till now, aspirants are still lobbying their way around candidates, trying to woo and seek their allegiance as Eagles Square is set to host the 2022 APC Special Presidential Convention.