Biden announces US presidential delegation to attend Tinubu’s inauguration

Bola Ahmed Tinubu reacts after he was declared winner in Nigeria's presidential election at the Party's campaign headquarters, in Abuja, Nigeria March 1, 2023. REUTERS/Marvellous Durowaiye

United States President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. has announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of Nigeria’s President-elect Bola Ahmed Tinubu on May 29, 2023, in Abuja.

In a White House statement, it was said that the Honorable Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, will lead the delegation.

As released, other members of the Presidential Delegation include:

Mr David Greene, Chargé d’Affaires, a.i., U.S. Embassy Abuja.

The Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Representative (D), California.

ALSO READ: Transition: Buhari to confer GCFR, GCON titles on Tinubu, Shettima

The Honorable Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, U.S. Department of Commerce.

General Michael E. Langley, Commander of U.S. Africa Command.

The Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency.

The Honorable Mary Catherine Phee, Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of African Affairs, U.S. Department of State.

The Honorable Judd Devermont, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council.

The Honorable Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa, U.S. Agency for International Development.