Tinubu appoints Darazo, Ribadu, Alake, Edun, Adedeji, 3 others as advisers

L-R: Darazo, Ribadu, Alake, Edun and Adedeji

By Marvellous Nyang

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight Special Advisers.

The announcement of presidential advisers was contained in a statement released on Thursday, June 15, 2023, by Director Information, Abiodun Oladunjoye, in Abuja.

ALSO READ: Tinubu appoints Gbajabiamila as Chief Of Staff, Akume, SGF, Hadejia DCoS

The new presidential advisers according to the statement are:

Mr Dele Alake,
Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy.

Mr Yau Darazo,
Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs.

Mr Wale Edun,
Special Adviser, Monetary Policies.

Mrs Olu Verheijen,
Special Adviser, Energy.

Mr Zachaeus Adedeji,
Special Adviser, Revenue.

Mr Nuhu Ribadu,
Special Adviser, Security.

Mr John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu,
Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment.

Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas,
Special Adviser, Health.